Loading Events
This event has passed.

Multi-platinum selling artists, American Authors, are back with a brand new single, “Deep Water.” The anthemic track, which showcases dynamic percussion and emotion-drenched vocals, was released May 18th, via Island Records. When asked about the track, lead singer Zac Barnett states, “Deep Water is about treading through the hardest times with the people that are closest to you. We’ve all experienced loss and struggle, and there’s no way we would have made it through without our loved ones’ help.”

Comprised of Zac Barnett (vocals), James Adam Shelley (guitar/banjo), Dave Rublin (bass), and Matt Sanchez (drums), the guys met while attending Berklee College of Music and quickly inked a deal with Island Records in 2012 after relocating to New York. Oh, What a Life, the band’s first long-player released in early 2014, gave us “Believer” and their eventual breakthrough hit “Best Day of My Life,” which went 6x platinum worldwide, and quickly peaked on the Billboard 200 at number 14. In 2016, their follow-up studio album What We Live For, boasted another Top 20 Hit, “Go Big or Go Home.”

Transparent lyricism and a sense of genuine enthusiasm have always set American Authors apart, rendering them one of the most exciting bands of the last few years. Their songwriting process is uniquely collaborative, with band members able and willing to play every instrument. Now back with new inspiration, American Authors kick off the summer with “Deep Water,” which is just the beginning of a parade of new music to come.

Go to Top